top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRose Sambrook

Printing workshop

Printing the Jars.

I really loved working in this medium. I had never previously printed apart from at home with homemade stamps/prints. And so to be able to learn the real technique and make my own prints was really fun and interesting. I am really pleased with the result. Although my initial prints are simple due to limited time in the workshop I think the result is really cool. The jars are clear and take a simplistic illustrative style. I attempted to rework into one of the prints to add my detail with watercolour and pen. I was attempting to make the cigarette aspect clearer as I think the matter in the jars is not as recognisable as I would like it to be. I would also like to play with the scale of these prints, I think a much larger piece would be more immersive and effective.







2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page