top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRose Sambrook

Arranging the Specimen Jars.

Specimen 01 Taking a look into specimens and what will we be remembered for? What if anything will be left behind for future generations to study? With so much rubbish and litter, is this what we will be remembered for? So I decided to make it the rubbish museum ready . For my first try I used Pickling vinegar and placed just a single cigarette in to it. What I didn’t expect was the amount of tar and discolouration of the vinegar. If a single cigarette butt did this to less than 500ml of vinegar imagine what the millions of cigarette butts are doing to our wildlife, our ocean, our fish. I’m hoping to actually preserve a cigarette in a jar without it coming apart and so will be experimenting in different materials in order to suspend it in the jar.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page